How I Met Your Mother Episodes


Egged on by his best friend’s upcoming nuptials, Ted believes he finds the woman of his dreams in Robin—though destiny might have something different in mind

How I Met Your Mother Season 7

Episode 3: Ducky Tie
Date Aired: Sep 26, 2011

Description: Ted meets an old girlfriend he had cheated on and tries to make up for his unfaithfulness; and Barney makes a bet with Lily and Marshall that could have Marshall wearing Barney's ducky tie
Episode 2: The Naked Truth
Date Aired: Sep 19, 2011

Description: When Marshall gets the job of his dreams, he worries that, once the company discovers videos he made in the past, they may rescind the offer. Meanwhile, Ted can’t decide who to bring to the Architects Ball.
Episode 1: The Best Man
Date Aired: Sep 19, 2011

Description: While Barney prepares for his wedding to a mystery bride, he and Ted reminisce about Punchy’s wedding, including when Marshall and Lily announced they are having a baby. Meanwhile, Robin considers telling Barney she has feelings for him.

How I Met Your Mother Season 6

Episode 24: Challenge Accepted
Date Aired: May 16, 2011

Description: Robin and Barney bond when they intervene in Ted's relationship...until they run into Nora. Marshall and Lily watch a ticking clock as he fears that he soon will be the victim of food poisoning. Meanwhile, Ted performs his Best Man duties at a very important wedding.
Episode 23: Landmarks
Date Aired: May 09, 2011

Description: Ted must make a decision that could affect his future with Zoey and the gang informs him of their real feelings about Zoey.
Episode 22: The Perfect Cocktail
Date Aired: May 02, 2011

Description: Robin and Lily try to create the perfect cocktail to diffuse an argument over the Arcadian between Barney and Marshall. Meanwhile, Ted prepares for a weekend getaway with Zoey.
Episode 21: Hopeless
Date Aired: Apr 18, 2011

Description: When Barney tries to bond with his father, he asks the gang to help make his life seem more exciting by lying about their own lives. Meanwhile, Robin runs into a guy she has a crush on.
Episode 20: The Exploding Meatball Sub
Date Aired: Apr 11, 2011

Description: When Marshall quits his job at Goliath National Bank to take a volunteer position at an environmental organization, Lilly and Barney react badly. Meanwhile, Ted and Zoey's opposing positions on the future of the Arcadia draws a wedge between them.
Episode 19: Legandaddy
Date Aired: Mar 21, 2011

Description: When Barney finally meets his father, he's surprised to learn how his life turned out. Meanwhile, the gang points out each other's "gaps," something they should know by adulthood but never learned.
Episode 18: A Change of Heart
Date Aired: Feb 28, 2011

Description: When Barney starts to have real feelings for Nora, he worries that there is something wrong with his heart. Meanwhile, Robyn starts dating a guy who acts a lot like a dog.
Episode 17: Garbage Island
Date Aired: Feb 21, 2011

Description: After Marshall sees a documentary about garbage, he becomes fixated on saving the environment. Meanwhile, Ted runs into Zoey's ex-husband, The Captain, and Robin forces Barney to admit he has feelings for Nora, the girl who made history as his first Valentine's Day date ever. Source:
Episode 16: Desperation Day
Date Aired: Feb 14, 2011

Description: Barney declares February 13th "Desperation Day," a holiday for desperate women. Meanwhile, Lily surprises Marshall for Valentine's Day, Ted and Zoey continue to figure out their relationship and Robin bonds with her single girlfriends.
Episode 15: Oh Honey
Date Aired: Feb 07, 2011

Description: When Zoey fixes Ted up on a date with her cousin, the gang resorts to calling her "Honey" after learning how naive she is. Meanwhile, Ted calls an intervention on himself after having an epiphany about his feelings for Zoey, and Barney gets acquainted with Honey in Ted's place.
Episode 14: Last Words
Date Aired: Jan 17, 2011

Description: The gang travels home to Minnesota with Marshall where Ted and Barney will stop at nothing to make Marshall laugh. Meanwhile, Marshall has an unfortunate meeting with an old high school bully...
Episode 13: Bad News
Date Aired: Jan 03, 2011

Description: When Marshall and Lily fear they will never get pregnant, they see a specialist who can hopefully help move the process along. Meanwhile, Robin starts her new job.
Episode 12: False Positive
Date Aired: Dec 13, 2010

Description: When Marshall and Lily receive shocking news, it has a profound effect on the gang and forces them to reexamine their own lives. Meanwhile, Robin gets a new job, Barney discovers the joy of giving on Christmas and Ted begins his duties as Best Man for his old friend Punchy's wedding.
Episode 11: The Mermaid Theory
Date Aired: Dec 06, 2010

Description: When Ted's new friendship with Zoey tests the theory that men and married women can't be friends, he invites her husband, "The Captain," to hang out with them. Meanwhile, Marshall and Robin decide to spend alone time together.
Episode 10: Blitzgiving
Date Aired: Nov 22, 2010

Description: When Ted leaves the bar early to prepare a Thanksgiving feast for his friends, the gang winds up partying all night with The Blitz, an old friend from college who has bad luck. As a result, Ted is forced to spend Thanksgiving with Zoey.
Episode 9: Glitter
Date Aired: Nov 15, 2010

Description: When Barney finds a copy of the Canadian kids show “Space Teens” starring Robin’s alter-ego “Robin Sparkles,” the gang learns more about Robin’s past as a performer than they expected.
Episode 8: Natural History
Date Aired: Nov 08, 2010

Description: When the gang attends a black tie fundraiser at the Natural History Museum, Ted runs into Zoey and sees a whole different side of her when she introduces him to her husband, The Captain. source:
Episode 7: Canning Randy
Date Aired: Nov 01, 2010

Description: When Zoey enrolls in Ted's class, she manipulates his students into taking her side in the fight to save the building being torn down to make room for his project. Meanwhile, Marshall and Lily spot Robin marching in the Halloween parade of shame.
Episode 6: Baby Talk
Date Aired: Oct 25, 2010

Description: Marshall and Lily try to figure out how to conceive a baby with the gender of their choice. Source:
Episode 5: Architect of Destruction
Date Aired: Oct 18, 2010

Description: Ted becomes conflicted about pursuing his dream job of designing the new GNB headquarters after meeting a hot girl who's passionate about saving the landmark building that is being torn down to make room for it. Source:
Episode 4: Subway Wars
Date Aired: Oct 11, 2010

Description: The guys race each other, each using a different form of transportation, from the pub to a restaurant seven miles away because a friend claims that Woody Allen is there. Source:
Episode 3: Unfinished
Date Aired: Oct 04, 2010

Description: When Ted declines Barney's offer to design the new GNB building, Barney ties to woo him by using all of his best womanizing tactics. Meanwhile, Robin is still not over her relationship with Don and drunk dials him. Source:
Episode 2: Cleaning House
Date Aired: Sep 28, 2010

Description: The gang accompanies Barney and his brother James after they find the man who may be Barney's father, but it turns out to be James' father instead. Source:
Episode 1: Big Guys
Date Aired: Sep 21, 2010

Description: Ted musters up the courage to talk to a girl at the bar, but then discovers she's there with one of his exes. Meanwhile, Lily is mad at Marshall because he told his dad they're trying to have a baby, and Robin lets herself go.
Currently On Recess: 10