Persons Unknown Episodes


A surreal mind-game of a series centering on a group of strangers who awaken in a deserted town with no memory of how they arrived, only to realize that there is no escape. Watched by omnipresent security cameras, their every attempt at leaving the town’s borders is thwarted by mysterious forces. The only source of information is fed randomly through remotely controlled televisions, and as mistrust begins to breed, every alliance will be tested, especially when new guests begin to arrive.

Persons Unknown Season 1

Episode 13: Shadows in the Cave
Date Aired: Aug 29, 2010

Description: The captives make good their escape but discover that there is ultimately no escape.
Episode 12: And Then There Was One
Date Aired: Aug 29, 2010

Description: The seven captives discover that all of the supplies have disappeared, but their captors have left them six body bags. Joe and Ulrich explain that they are expected to fight among themselves, and only one will survive. Meanwhile, Kat and Renbe discover another Program survivor, who insists that he was never a captive and claims to have no idea what they're talking about.
Episode 11: Seven Sacrifices
Date Aired: Aug 24, 2010

Description: Janet decides to seduce Ulrich in a bid for freedom when she realizes that she can’t trust Joe. Meanwhile, Bill and Charlie come to terms with each other and with the town.
Episode 10: Identify
Date Aired: Aug 21, 2010

Description: When new night manager Mr. Ulrich informs the group that all "guests" are restricted to the hotel they feel even more trapped. The level of uneasiness heightens when they return to their rooms and find very personal items that remind them of their pasts. Meanwhile, Kat and Renbe explore a duplicate abandoned town and find out a whole lot more than they bargained for.
Episode 9: Static
Date Aired: Aug 07, 2010

Description: A re-educated Joe returns to the town, but suffers from amnesia and fits of berserk anger. The prisoenrs are divided on whether to kill him or leave him be. Meanwhile, Mark is arrested and Kat and Father Luis bail him out of jail. However, when they try to leave the country, they make a startling discovery.
Episode 8: Saved
Date Aired: Jul 26, 2010

Description: Joe undergoes re-education at the hands of his former masters, and is forced to relive his past. Meanwhile, Moira is conflicted about what she knows of Graham, Bill confronts his own uselessness, and Kat and Renbe find a program survivor.
Episode 7: Smoke and Steel
Date Aired: Jul 17, 2010

Description: Joe puts himself into a vulnerable position when he confesses everything he knows about the kidnappers and their organization to Janet; Kat, Renbe and Stefano are certain that Joe is the key to finding Tori and Janet.
Episode 6: The Truth
Date Aired: Jul 12, 2010

Description: Joe considers Janet the truth, but is suddenly stricken with a slow-acting poison. Erika finds an antidote but demands the truth from him first. Meanwhile, Renbe and Kat travel to Rome in search of answers and find Stefano, Victoria' lover, who has some answers for them.
Episode 5: Incoming
Date Aired: Jul 05, 2010

Description: After discovering that Tori is missing, the group's search for her turns up a mysterious newcomer with the name "Erika" tattooed on her arm. Erika reacts violently to her new surroundings and physically attacks Joe, Janet, Blackham, and Moira. Meanwhile, a suspicious Renbe believes he's found a link between Tori's fate and Janet's disappearance.
Episode 4: Exit One
Date Aired: Jun 28, 2010

Description: Nerves are rattled when the night manager informs the group that someone will be "checking out." The tension mounts when a taxi arrives with instructions to take Janet and the guest of her choice. After being left behind, Tori makes a plea to the camera to be set free and a second taxi arrives to take her. Meanwhile, Joe pays a surprising visit to someone in town
Episode 3: The Way Through
Date Aired: Jun 21, 2010

Description: After a week of escape attempts end in failure, tension begins to grow within the group. When a helicopter appears above the hostages, they are hopeful that help has arrived, but the craft only hovers long enough to drop a mysterious box. Meanwhile, San Francisco reporter Renbe puts himself back on the case of Janet's disappearance, despite warnings to stop his investigation. Source:
Episode 2: The Edge
Date Aired: Jun 14, 2010

Description: While the group attempts to understand why they were kidnapped, Moira painfully removes the implant device that has been embedded in each person's thigh. Elsewhere, trying to escape back to their normal lives, Joe and McNair carefully test the limits of the invisible fence. Meanwhile, back in San Francisco, curious reporter Renbe's search for information on missing mom Janet hits a dead end.
Episode 1: Pilot
Date Aired: Jun 07, 2010

Description: When seven strangers are abducted and wake up in an abandoned town, confusion sets in. They soon discover cameras are watching their every move and whoever took them has taken extreme measures to keep them from leaving. The mystery thickens after dinner at a mysterious Chinese restaurant, where Janet Cooper's fortune reads, "Kill your neighbor and you'll go free." Source:
Currently On Recess: 31