Spartacus: Blood and Sand Episodes


Spartacus is a very entertaining film that follows the slave revolt of Pre-Imperial Rome in 71 - 73 BC. It is based on a true story put together with appealing imagery and quality acting.

Spartacus: Blood and Sand Season 1

Episode 13: Kill Them All
Date Aired: Apr 16, 2010

Description: Spartacus wants to get his revenge so he enlists the help of an accomplice.
Episode 12: Revelation
Date Aired: Apr 09, 2010

Description: Batiatus and Lucretia anticipate the arrival of Glaber, while Spartacus plans for his revenge.
Episode 11: Old Wounds
Date Aired: Apr 02, 2010

Description: Spartacus hovers on the brink. Meanwhile, Batiatus plots revenge against his enemies
Episode 10: Party Favors
Date Aired: Mar 26, 2010

Description: Numerius celebrates his birthday and is given control over the gladiators.
Episode 9: Whore
Date Aired: Mar 19, 2010

Description: Batiatus breaks the news that Spartacus is to service the richest woman in Rome.
Episode 8: Mark of the Brotherhood
Date Aired: Mar 12, 2010

Description: Batiatus purchases a fresh batch of slaves during an auction to be trained as gladiators and ponders the idea of selling Crixus.
Episode 7: Great And Unfortunate Things
Date Aired: Mar 05, 2010

Description: Overcome by the pressure of Batiatus's control, Spartacus must make a choice: leave his past behind and assume the mantle of a champion gladiator, or die.
Episode 6: Delicate Things
Date Aired: Feb 26, 2010

Description: Chafing under the pressure of Batiatus' tight-fisted control, Spartacus is thrust into yet another do-or-die situation as he is forced to put his past behind him and embrace his role as a champion gladiator.
Episode 5: Shadow Games
Date Aired: Feb 19, 2010

Description: Batiatus is given an opportunity that even he can’t turn down. Meanwhile, when faced with a unbeaten opponent, Crixus and Spartacus must learn how to work together.
Episode 4: The Thing In The Pit
Date Aired: Feb 12, 2010

Description: Having performed shamefully in the arena against Crixus, Spartacus is forced to fight in the Pits. Batiatus, determined to profit from Spartacus, may be at risk if his debts aren't repaid.
Episode 3: Legends
Date Aired: Feb 05, 2010

Description: Though Spartacus proved himself during training and now wears the attire of a gladiator, his coarse attitude and relentless quest to see his wife isolates him from his fellow gladiators and Doctore.
Episode 2: Sacramentum Gladiatorum
Date Aired: Jan 29, 2010

Description: Enslaved in gladiatorial school, the newly christened Spartacus must try to suppress his desire for vengeance when his new master promises to reunite him with his wife.
Episode 1: The Red Serpent
Date Aired: Jan 22, 2010

Description: A Thracian warrior, enlisted by the Romans to fight, has his destiny seized by an act of rebellious violence. As punishment, he faces death by being forced to battle in the gladiatorial arena.
Currently On Recess: 23