Home >> Watch >> TV >> The City

The City Episodes


It’s a whole new world for ‘The Hills’ star Whitney Port, as she packs up and moves from the comforts of her hometown in Los Angeles, California, to the bright lights of Manhattan. With a great new job at global design house, Diane Von Furstenberg, a best friend from her past and a guy she’s head-over-heels for, Whitney is taking a huge chance at a brand new life. Surrounded by all new friends, pursuing a fresh love life, and starting to work in the upper echelon of the fashion industry is a lot to navigate for a new girl in the big city… especially one who has everything to lose. In a city full of people with their own agendas, Whitney will have to quickly decide who she can trust and who to stay away from.

The City Season 2

Episode 12: Lost In Translation
Date Aired: Jul 13, 2010

Description: In the season finale of The City, Whitney takes an interview, which may threaten her relationship with Kelly. Meanwhile, Olivia’s trip to Japan turns out to be a success.
Episode 11: Roommate Wanted
Date Aired: Jul 06, 2010

Description: The tension between Roxy and Whitney builds, and Roxy starts to look for her own place. Olivia reluctantly interviews a celebrity wearing Whitney’s line, while Erin sees another opportunity to replace Olivia at the magazine
Episode 10: Stage Fight
Date Aired: Jun 29, 2010

Description: Whitney and Roxy have a fight after Roxy is tasked with dressing an up-and-coming musician in Whitney’s clothing. Meanwhile, Erin scores a spot for Elle’s editor-in-chief on the “Martha Stewart Show,” but she needs Olivia’s help to make it a success.
Episode 9: One Girl's Trash...
Date Aired: Jun 22, 2010

Description: Whitney’s first sale for her line almost ends in disaster; Erin suspects Olivia of taking undue credit.
Episode 8: Work Horses and Show Ponies
Date Aired: Jun 15, 2010

Description: Whitney and Roxy put on a runway show while Olivia promises to deliver an interview for Elle.
Episode 7: The British Are Coming
Date Aired: Jun 08, 2010

Description: Olivia fails to show up for a Fashion Week event that she’s supposed to cover for Elle, giving Erin the opportunity to try out a new fashion reporter. Meanwhile, Roxy impresses Kelly by helping to produce a huge Fashion show; and Whitney fights for a spot in an emerging-designer show in Miami.
Episode 6: Fashion with a Capital F
Date Aired: Jun 01, 2010

Description: Roxy ignores Kelly’s instructions when she pitches Whitney’s collection at an event for another designer. Plus, Olivia ignores a work request of her own.
Episode 5: The Belle of Elle
Date Aired: May 25, 2010

Description: Olivia and Joe party hop while Roxy’s poor judgment could endanger Whitney’s career.
Episode 4: Queen of Diamonds
Date Aired: May 18, 2010

Description: Whitney goes on a date with a French photographer and Olivia and Erin disagree on how to style Fergie for an ELLE cover shoot.
Episode 3: Professionally Dangerous
Date Aired: May 11, 2010

Description: Olivia interviews her friend rather than covering Whitney’s line for the magazine; Roxy goes out with Zach.
Episode 2: Friends in High Places
Date Aired: May 04, 2010

Description: Whitney has no time to rest after her first big fashion show, when Kelly pushes her to market her line. Olivia refuses to support Whitney’s line at ELLE Magazine, but Erin goes over her head to Joe Zee. Roxy branches out on her own when she helps direct a photo shoot with a cute, edgy photographer.
Episode 1: Show 'Em What You Got
Date Aired: Apr 27, 2010

Description: Whitney has a week to show her line at Fashion Week; Joe Zee settles the dispute between Erin and Olivia.
Currently On Recess: 22